Ho Lee Moley

Ho Lee Moley may be my alter ego from this point which is quite the accolade as we only met this morning. However our brief friendship has been and is currently quite entertaining.

Ho Lee is the result of my current respiratory infection which I have been treating with something called Codinex. I have been taking it since Friday last and although it was getting me from bed and enabling me to function nicely, it has now put my head into a cloud of confusion, this being one of the side effects warned about when you search online for information (who reads the leaflet anymore?).

I also just read the bottle which states that you shouldn’t take it for more than 3 consecutive days. ALWAYS READ THE LABLE!!!

Anywho, it’s not all bad as this confusion is quite enjoyable, I just hope the bosses don’t throw something technical at me. Pray for this as I work in quite a technical job and in one of the other sections, the shit has hit the fan.

The devil on my left shoulder is trying his best to keep me grounded and professional looking while the devil on the right shoulder is busy plotting my downfall. Yes, I am confused, feeling high and you could consider my body to be heavy machinery.

I have decided the good devil is Ho Lee Moley and the anarchist is Ho Lee Fuck. Thank god for autocorrect as my confusion isn’t conducive to proper spelling. I am feeling quite creative though, a nice big bucket of Lego would go down a treat or some clay to model.

So my confusion has created a split personality. This could really help with my ramblings on here as I can historically attribute a lot of decisions (excuses) to the Ho Lee’s.

I digress and yet again I am left with thoughts of that person, the one person and only person who has ever connected to me and with me. The person I wish could swim in my current confusion and see no matter how I feel, how muddled, she is the only person in this world that I truly love. She would enjoy the mayhem I am currently observing in my own head. Eat popcorn she would, feet up, remote aside, attention and smile firmly on my screen.

I actually have some work to get through, now maybe I should get a bag of crumbs as only Gods know where this will leave me.

Leave a comment